I Don’t Understand

Help Me Understand 

I don't understand 
Why you won't come home 
We love and miss you 
Do you not miss us 
Help me to understand

I don't understand 
You've changed 
You’re a different person 
The things you used to love, no longer interests you 
Help me to understand

I don't understand 
You used to love being outdoors, 
Now you just sit and stare at the TV 
What happened 
Help me to understand

I don't understand 
What does that other family have that we don't 
Are you really that unhappy here 
What have we done to make you so miserable 
Help me to understand

I want us to be a happy family again 
Don’t you know how much we love you 
It hurts that you don't want to be with us anymore 
Please come home 
We need you
Leave a Reply

