Retirement

Yesterday was my first day of retirement. All day I kept thinking it was Saturday, so I guess it hadn’t quite sunk in yet. I did however, find myself wanting to text my replacement and get a play-by-play of what she was doing. So I’m declaring this as my first official day of retirement. I know God has a plan, but I have nothing solid in the works yet. Dad told me I needed a routine, so a couple months ago I wrote out a tentative schedule for my day and made a list of things I never have time for. I don’t know if I will blog everyday, but I have set aside a time each day to write. I hope to blog at least twice a week. I will be posting opinions, this being an election year I’m sure I’ll have plenty; updates on what project I am working on; the latest book I’ve read; and my poems and stories. Once school is back in session I will also share some of the lessons I taught before retiring. I am excited about this new chapter in my life and look forward to where the Lord leads me.

Until another day,

AC

One thought on “Retirement

Leave a Reply

