New Year – New Chapter

It now 2016. It’s funny how time repeats it’s self as we go through the cycle of life. Ten years ago I was in my first year as a school librarian at a school most teachers can only dream of teaching. We were truly spoiled back then. Twenty years ago I was in my second year of college and declared my major in Elementary Eduction. I was on top of the world and thought I could do anything I set my mind to. Well, if 1996 and 2006 are any indication as to what 2016 will bring, I look forward to it.

Due to family and health issues, I have made the decision to leave my dream school and persue other avenues. Leaving my   co-workers and students, who have become family, was not easy. I will miss them dearly. As the country song “Time Marches On” by Tracy Lawerence says “the only thing that stays the same is everything changes.” In this new year, this new chapter of my life, I hope to teach at the college level online. It is something I can do from home, have a more flexible schedule, and I can still do what I love, teach.

Until another day,

AC

Leave a Reply

