Welcome Back

Well a new school year has started. It seems like just yesterday I was starting the 2012-2013 school year. I am sitting here listening to the Oklahoma State/UTSA game. We are winning and my man JW Walsh is starting quarterback. I am happy, happy, happy.

I am also going to school this year. I am working on getting my online teaching certification. This is mostly for updating my knowledge and improving my tech skills. There may come day, however, where I become a teacher for the virtual school or teach at the college level, but that day is not here yet. The class I am taking right now is about digital learning. I just completed my third week and have learned so much already. It has motivated me to not only get back to blogging, but create a Twitter account and Facebook page for Little Country Librarian. So if I have any viewers out there check it out and give me a shout.

I will still include tidbits about life in the country, my family, Oklahoma State football, and my faith in God, but my goal is to stay focused on books, technology, other learning experiences.

My intentions are not to offend anyone. This blog is a forum to share my life as an educator and a lifelong learner. My learning comes from many avenues: the ranch, school, church, and family and friends. So, this blog would not be complete without including all aspects of my life. As I said above my focus will be on books, technology, and other learning experiences. As for Oklahoma State football, I’ll be including them too, because I’m just a proud fan and I love football.

Until another day,

A C

Leave a Reply

