First Day of Classes

When I first went to work at Keystone my classes were scattered throughout the day. The last couple of years my classes have been only in the afternoon, leaving me the mornings to prepare and do other library duties. This year my classes start around 11 am and end around 3 pm. Basically, my classes revolve around each grade levels lunch time. I’m not complaining though. I like having a class or two then a thirty minute break, another couple classes, another thirty minute break, and then my final class or two for the day. The other thing I like is on Thursdays, I have no classes at all. This leaves me a full day to catch up on things, plan and prepare for the next week, and I am able to reschedule classes if I’m going to be gone or we are out of school for some reason.

All in all it was a good day. The students were on their best behavior, but then aren’t they all the first week or so. I think it’s going to be a good year, though.

On the homefront, Daddy finshed my ramp today. I haven’t moved a whole lot in yet, but I’m really not in that big of a hurry. I would rather take it slow so I can eliminate a lot of stuff, than unpack everyhting in a hurry and have a bunch of stuff I don’t need or use any more.

I’m going to have to cut his short, I’m still getting adjusted to getting up at 5:30 am, instead of 9 or 10.

Until another day,

AC

Leave a Reply

